Gratitude, B&F tour dates…

P1020053.jpg

Time for some gratitude and some catching up! I’ve been meaning to write this blog for an age, but I’ve been too busy (in a good way). I am grateful to everyone who has supported The Brilliant & Forever, my new novel, which came out this year. The critical response has been wonderful, thoughtful, humbling:

P1020052
The book has a slightly revamped cover, with a funky new title font and quotations from reviews added.
It’s been a joy and a privilege to read from The Brilliant & Forever and sign books at so many events and festivals already this year. I also loved doing events for the film I co-wrote, Hamish: The Movie, and for the book I wrote with Roseanne Watt (Shetland) and Alison Miller (Orkney).
Here are the upcoming dates on my B&F tour – I hope to see some of you there. Thank you again for appreciating The Brilliant & Forever and what it’s about, and for spreading the word.
I will blog again soon. I’m currently writing a new book which, true to form, is a little on the unexpected side…Anyway, here are those dates. Click on the links for more information. Thank you again.

25th August 2016 Blackwell’s Bookshop, Writers at the Fringe (evening)
26th August Far From the Madding Crowd, Linlithgow (evening)
27th August Edinburgh International Book Festival (morning)
16th-18th September Three Lochs Festival
23rd-25th August Wigtown Book Festival (island writing event and a solo perspective on Shakespeare’s The Tempest)
28th September-3rd October Manxfest, Isle of Man
13th October Arcadia University, Edinburgh
17th-22nd October Moniack Mhor
2nd-5th November Faclan Book festival, Stornoway (delivering the Royal Literary Fund talk and featuring in the debut live performance of Akutagawa, the new band with Willie Campbell, Colin ‘The Boy Who Trapped the Sun’ Macleod and me; listen to one of our songs here)
25th-27th November WordPlay, Shetland (tbc)
28th November University of Glasgow (lunchtime reading – open to public and students alike, more details nearer the time)

 

